Listen Live
WRNB Featured Video
De La Soul

Source: Steven Dewall / Getty

After their successful Kickstarter campaign, De La Soul’s new project is complete and has a release date.

The fan funded album And the Anonymous Nobody finally has a solid release date. The legendary trio has announced that their long awaited LP is scheduled to drop on Aug. 26. The Native Tongues members shared the tracklist which features a wide range of appearances by Roc Marciano and 2 Chainz to David Byrne and Usher.

The long awaited album had obstacles for De La Soul from issues with distribution and sample clearances.

It appears that the group begins their the promotional push for the LP. While they have dealt with some bumps in the road to the album release, that has not stopped De La Soul from supplying their fans with new music.

And the Anonymous Nobody will be the first studio album De La Soul has released in 11 years. You can check out the tracklist below and pre-order the album now via this link.

1. “Genesis (Intro)” Feat. Jill Scott

2. “Royalty Capes”

3. “Pain” Feat. Snoop Dogg

4. “Property of” Feat. Roc Marciano

5. “memory of… (US)” Feat. Estelle and Pete Rock

6. “Cbgbs”

7. “Lord Intended” Feat. Justin Hawkins

8. “Snoopies” Feat. David Byrne

9. “Greyhounds” Feat. Usher

10. “Sexy Bitch”

11. “Trainwreck”

12. “Drawn” Feat. Little Dragon

13. “Whoodeeni” Feat. 2 Chainz

14. “Nosed Up”

15. “You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)”

16. “Here In After” Feat. Damon Albarn

17. “Exodus (Outro)”


The Return of De La Soul: New Album Ready  was originally published on

Philly's R&B station

Quick Links