WRNB Featured Video
New Edition

Source: Glenn Parson / Glenn Parson

Earlier this week, BET Networks made an announcement that they would be bringing on new scripted shows, reality series and a new biopic on legendary R&B group New Edition. The official cast members will include: Bryshere Y. Gray (Yazz from Empire) to play Michael Bivins; Elijah Kelley is Ricky Bell; singer Luke James is Johnny Gill; Algee Smith will play Ralph Tresvant; Keith Powers is Ronnie Devoe, and Woody McClain will star as Bobby Brown.

Additionally, Dante Hoagland, Caleb McLaughlin, Jahi Winston, Myles Truitt and Tyler Williams will play the younger versions of the group. The network will be partnering with Jesse Collins and his production company to bring us this biopic.